Walk in Closets–Good or Bad?

image

photo courtesy of dedeking.com

Hello Fellow Fashionistas! In today’s post, I’m going to talk about my opinion on walk in closets.

image

I would love one. There. That’s it. That could close the post, but it doesn’t end there.

I think everybody that doesn’t have a walk in closet wants one. There’s something about walking into a large room where you can see all your clothes. Large closets are also great bragging rights–to have a large walk in closet, it’s expensive, and you have to fill it with clothes and shoes.

But here’s the thing–do you really need one? If you have a gazillion clothes, than probably. But otherwise–probably not. I’ve seen videos of rich people that have so many clothes that they need two floors for their walk in closets. It’s not like there’s anything wrong with that, but do they really need all those clothes? Here’s another question-do they really wear all of those clothes?

I’ve seen some cool DIY walk in closets where people make a closet with what they have on an agreeable budget.

In the end, here’s my opinion: walk in closets are okay, as long as you don’t spend more on the closet than you actually do for the clothes.

image

2 thoughts on “Walk in Closets–Good or Bad?

  1. I’m sure nobody actually needs! one.. but like you said, it’s like bragging rights. I’d love to have a room where all my clothes and shoes were showcased. But I also get by on my tiny closet that doesn’t even have a door on it just fine.

    I love your blog 🙂

    xox Lo
    beautybylo.com

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

