Runway Day

Hello Fellow Fashionistas! Happy Weekend!

Today was the runway show for the fashion program I was in at my library called Project Runway. I did it last year (check my post out here), but I feel like I’ve grown as a designer since then.

I’ve tried to keep you guys updated throughout the making of this year’s outfit, but I might not have done the best job. Here’s the 1 and 2 post of me making the outfit. Without further ado, here are the pictures!

image

For starters, here is the skirt. We had to create a look based on a book for the runway, so I chose The Candymakers by Wendy Mass, and the tulle skirt is supposed to look like cotton candy.

CandyMakers_pic

The crazy, colorful look of the cover is what really inspired the whole outfit.

image

And where would I be without a puffy tulle bow?

imageimage

I think the mis-matching yellow and pink earrings add a really cute look.

image image

I’m so happy the runway turned out okay, and I’m so happy with the look! Have you ever been in a runway before? Would you be brave enough to go on one? Let me know in the comments!

image

10 thoughts on “Runway Day

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

