What’s Up With Abigail?

Hey Fashionistas! My life is so busy right now.

I’m leaving for Cape Cod on Saturday, so I’ve been packing and trying to get everything ready. Plus, I finished school on Friday (have I mentioned I’m homeschooled?), and on top of that, I have a long list of things I want to sew. Never enough time!

This morning started off rainy. I adore rainy days, because there are so many possibilities! I could read a book, crochet, sew, play the piano, or just sit and listen to the soothing sound of rain. In today’s post, I’ll just be doing a catch-up of my week.

image

Here’s a tote bag I’m working on for Cape Cod. It’s great for throwing stuff in. I have a gazillion tote bags already…I’m addicted. I can throw library books, random stuff, textbooks, and other things–and they hold up greatly!

image

The earthy print is awesome too. I’ll be getting lots of use out of this.

image

Moving on, this is a cork board that I’m covering in inspiration for my sewing room. It’s not finished yet, though. I cut out designs that I like from magazines. It’s so colorful and fun!

image

I don’t know if I mentioned this, but my mother found a box full of sewing stuff at a church sale for 4 dollars. It had  20 zippers, 30 spools of thread, hooks and eyes, ribbon, bias tape, snaps, needles, a pin cushion, and more! It smelled musty, so I put it in the sun and fresh air. I’m guessing it came from an elderly lady’s closet who used to sew but hasn’t sewed for a loooong while.

image

I got these cotton fabrics at another garage sale! Yard sales are full of treasure. The fabric didn’t show up well in the picture, but I love the pink, it’s such a pretty shade. It only has 1 and 1/2 of a yard left, though.

image

 

I managed to squeeze some crocheting in, too. I’m still a beginner, I’ve been crocheting for almost a year now, but it’s hard to find time to do it…I’m more passionate about sewing and designing.

image image image

 

Lastly, where would I be without an OOTD picture? I love my black lace top, it’s really comfy. And my cameo ring, too…

Well, that’s my week so far. Thanks for reading!

love abigail

10 thoughts on “What’s Up With Abigail?

  1. That tote looks like a great size for summer adventures! Is it upholstery fabric? It looks a little thicker- definitely going to hold up well! What a steal for those sewing supplies! If the fresh air doesn’t get it all out, a quick spritz of febreeze might do the trick. Have a great trip!

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

