Summer Goals

Hi Fashionistas!

For some reason, I normally don’t sew in the summer. I always want to, but by the time I’ve cut my fabric and threaded my machine, I’m sweating like crazy and wondering why I’m not outside with the rest of my family enjoying the sunshine. However, I do have some sewing projects for this summer that I want to accomplish, so maybe I’ll get those done on rainy days.

1. Sew a faux fur vest (to wear in fall and winter)

I liked the tutorial above, it was really straight foward and easy. I think a faux fur would be interesting to add to my wardrobe.

2. Sew a Mr. Dinosuar

I fell in love with H’s Handcrafts’s Mr. Dinosaur she sewed. It’s so cute…I need to make one! (Thanks so much for the idea, H!)

3. Make a couple t-shirts

image

I like Fancy Tiger Craft’s pattern. It’s free, for goodness sake! I’ll probably have to make it in an XS, though. Check it out here.

Well, those are my goals! Let’s hope I find time in my busy life to make these things before school starts again!

Oh, and it’s my wordpress anniversary!

image

 

Happy Birthday To Me!

love abigail

14 thoughts on “Summer Goals

  1. Congrats, Abi on 2 years of blogging. Keep up the great work! Love your summer sewing list. I will be checking out Fancy Tiger Craft’s pattern asap. Thanks for sharing!!

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

