New designs and Thoughts On Project Runway

It’s been almost a month since I last posted. It feels good to finally be writing to a new post! I have a very big (sponsored!!) post coming up on the 21st of September, but I’m not allowed to share any details…I’m super excited about it, though! I’m working on the muslins for this project currently, and I cannot wait to show you what it is!

Oh, and guess who’s birthday is on the 26th of August? I can’t wait for that either! I’m trying to be paitent, but I’m counting down the days!

I’ve been doing a lot of designing to keep myself occupied, so I thought I would show you a couple…

IMG_6928

The first design I’m showing you is a back to school look. They’re kind of ugly, I was just expirmenting, but I like the plaid skirt on the design on the far right.

IMG_6926

I love this design, though! It’s a plaid trench coat with a mini dress underneath. I have a new obsession with trench coats all of the sudden, which is weird, since I don’t even own any trench coats and I would never wear one anyway.

IMG_6925

I love this as well! It’s a jumpsuit with a faux fur vest.

IMG_6924

Lastly, my favorite. A dress with a really long floor-length coat/cape/dress/what do you call this? Anyway, I like whatever it is. I have a poll for you now, just because I can:

 

Did any of you watch the new Project Runway Season 14 episode?

project-runway_612x380I

I never like when there’s a new season of a reality tv show, because I get to used to the characters and their personalities, so I don’t like new seasons. It’s going to take me a while to get used to new people, new challenges…it’s so weird!

I’m interested how this new season is going to play out. My favorite is Ashley, she was the one with the purple/pink-ish hair that won the challenge. Instantly, my least favorite is Marlene, because she never seems to stop talking! That’s annoying! The next episode looks interesting–they have to make clothes out of cards. It looks like this is going to be a very unconventional season! Have you seen the new season?

And now I have to close this post with another poll. I sometimes post about sewing, and sometimes designing, and I’m not sure which I’m leaning more towards.

Thank you, have a great week!

love abigail

7 thoughts on “New designs and Thoughts On Project Runway

  1. I’m digging your fashion sketches- especially the faux fur vest one and the floor-length coat/cape/dress thingy. 🙂 Make it happen!

    I saw Project Runway and it just sounds like more of a drama fest! I wish they would focus more on the creating and less on the whining, but that’s American TV I guess. I’m with you on the favorite/least favorite designers. I wish I could have duct-taped Marlene’s mouth shut, LOL. I can’t wait to see what Ashley comes up with next!

    Like

  2. Congrats on the sponsored post as well as turning another year older. I’m loving this season of project runway. I like learning about the new fashion designers and seeing their creativity on the runway.

    Like

  3. Looking forward to your sponsored post. Congrats! I love the sketches and the one with the plaid trench coat is my favorite. I’m a bit obsessed with trench coats as well. 🙂

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

