I’m 12!

Hello everybody,

Yesterday was my birthday, and now I’m 12! My parents gave me the choice this year to either go shopping, or have a birthday party. I wanted to go shopping, so we went yesterday to two malls. Not one, but two, which meant a lot of shopping. We shopped for about 5 hours! And I wanted to show you what I got.

Note: I’m not trying to brag in any way. I very thankful for being so blessed.

image

Tons of stuff, my arms hurt by the end!

image

I love Sephora, and I always go and try on makeup (there’s a huge store in the mall), but finally I bought something! It’s a green tea mask, and it looks super cool. I can’t wait to try it.

image

I also got three yards of muslin from Joann’s. I always need muslin, because I’m constantly trying new patterns.

image

This shoes caused me lots of work! It was the last thing I bought, and it was almost 7:00, and my mother and I were so tired, and our feet hurt, and we were holding tons of bags…you get the picture😀 But we were on a misson! I wanted fashion boots! It seems like we looked everywhere…

image

Old Navy was one of the first stores we went to–in one of the malls. Mind you, we went to two malls!! I had already gone to Old Navy sometime in late july and I bought a lot of stuff there, so I didn’t get a lot on this trip, but I found some cute jeans and even cuter socks. I have an obsession with adorable socks.

image

From Aeropostale, I got a cute peasant top–this top is so warm and so lightweight, so it feels wonderful on my skin.

image

I got a lot from Forever 21, it’s one of my favorite stores, but the lights and loud music always annoy me. I get lost in there all the time, it’s like a maze! Once my sister and mom and I split up in there, and I was on the verge of tears because I couldn’t find them!

I found an adorable Eiffel Tower top, and I instantly fell in love…I’ll be wearing that every day in winter. With some leggings and boots–instant outfit. And instant comfort! I also got a plaid dress that will look really nice around Christmas, but for fall I can see it with a denim jacket, and boots. I found a striped sweater that’s very chunky and  heavyweight. It will look good with leggings and boots…are you seeing a pattern here? In winter and fall, my favorite outfit consists of a sweater, leggings, and boots. 😅

I also got a cami, black leggings, and bobby pins.

image

Charlotte Russe was having a good sale on tight skirts, so I grabbed two. I also found a really interesting (I’m running out of adjectives!) black sweater that’s tight with a fancy (aah! What can I say??)  hem. I recently bought a chunky grey cardigan/sweater/jacket thing from them as well.

image

And lastly, ankle boots from Target. Wow, five hours of shopping….although, a lot of that was waiting in line, and trying on stuff. We also went out to lunch, and the driving took time too, so it was probably less then that.

We still have the presents…

image

I got a thread rack! Finally, my thread can be organized. And an owl cup, backpack, planner, notebook, nail polish, book, money, gift card, notebook, list-making thingy…

image

I’m really excited about these colored pencils.

image

And I can’t wait to read this book–it looks really good. But wait…that’s not all.

image

I also got a  beautiful comforter!!! I wanted this so badly. My dad filmed me on the camcorder when I opened it, and I ran around screaming and jumping up and down. 😀 That’s how I acted when I got the sewing machine last year.

Birthday photos:

image image image

Only 365 more days until the next birthday! And then I’ll be 13–shocker! Thank you for surviving through all these pictures!

love abigail

21 thoughts on “I’m 12!

      1. Funny story- When I was about 7, I sat on mall-Santa’s lap and he asked me what I wanted for Christmas. I told him, “Boots!” and he was like, “Uhhh, you sure you don’t want a Barbie?” LOL! I’ve been obsessed with boots for a while and actually just bought 2 more pair. 🙂 Boot lovers unite!

        Like

  1. Happy, Happy Birthday! Wow, what a busy day – two malls? Some amazing buys and presents, my personal favourite has to be the “list making thingy”! Glad you had a wonderful day – I can’t even remember being twelve:)

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

