Fall & Winter Sewing

It feels like my list of sewing grows longer and longer…how about you?

I love fall. All the apples and pie, and beautiful walks in the park with leaves everywhere. Too poetic, maybe?

For Me

Matilda Leggings by Spit Up and Stilettos

image

I love this leggings. I’ve seen lots of versions of them from fellow bloggers.  In the fall and winter, I basically live in leggings because they’re so easy to style and so comfortable. Plus, this is a free pattern, so what’s not to love?

Simplicity 2290

 

image

I’ve made these pajama pants before in a class, and I love this pattern. The pants are so comfy, with the right amount of baggy-ness, if you know what I mean:) Also, they’re really simple to make, they don’t require lots of stitches.

Another One Hour Top!!!

image

I’m a broken record, but I love this pattern so much. I need another one of these. End of story.

For Mom

Fall Leaf Coasters

fall-leaves-coasters-1

I am dying at the cuteness of these coasters. Too cute. When I showed here these, she fell in love.

image

She also wanted some leggings! So if I make this pattern, I’ll have to make her a pair as well!

For Hannah

Apparently, according to Hannah (my 14 year old sister) I’m making her a cape with some of the black fabric in my stash. Umm, yeah. Sure, Hannah. We’ll see about that, I was planning on making a kimono out of that fabric.

For Halloween

We don’t celebrate halloween, we go to a Harvest Festival typically, but I’m going to make myself an Alice In Wonderland costume. Maybe.

I have a lot to sew! Yikes!

What are your fall sewing plans?

love abigail

11 thoughts on “Fall & Winter Sewing

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

