Pajama Pants and Secret Santa Sneak Peeks

Whew, that’s a mouthful!

It has been so long since I wrote a post. Life happened. Honestly, it’s a pathetic excuse, but it’s true. Also, homework and other stuff got in the way. But I’m here and that’s all that matters, and I want to show you some of the projects I’ve been working on over the past week! Let’s get it to it!

IMG_8180.JPG

For these pajama pants, I used Simplicity 2290. You may remember a pair of pajama pants being on my list of things to sew before winter, and I’m glad I finally accomplished something on that list. We happened to be at Joann’s sometime in early November looking for present ideas for my secret santa (!!) and I found this adorable mint green flannel scissor fabric. It was only 3.49 a yard, a bargain for flannel, so I bought it and sewed it over the weekend. Six dollars for pajama pants, not that bad!

IMG_8182.JPG

My pants from last year that I made in a Joann’s class were too small, so I wanted to make a new pair. Here they are together, the old on the top. You may think that these pants look very baggy, but I assure my legs are not this big, I just like making my pants big because they’re more comfortable. After a long day of school, as soon as I get home, I change into my baggy pajamas. Instant comfort. Also, for some reason in the first picture, the picture made the pants look really short. They are actually quite long on me.

IMG_8181.JPG

Next up: crochet bunting! I saw this online somewhere and it looked festive, so I decided to make it. I’m hooked. I’ve already made four different bunting chains, one of them being a very long one for the Christmas tree (we got our tree the other day, pictures are soon to come!). There’s something about crocheting that I really enjoy, since you can bring it anywhere. I made this bunting flag in purple, but I hope to make another one in pink.

secret sant.JPG

And lastly, a little sneak peek! This might be for my secret santa… As for the sewing secret santa that Sewchet arranged, how is everyone enjoying it? I’m having a wonderful time picking out things for my secret santa, it’s very fun. I hope to do it next year as well!

Well, that’s all for today’s post! I’m sorry it’s so short, but I’m currently working on something behind the scenes that I hope to share with you soon!

sample-image1

Did anybody notice the little reindeer that I added into the pictures? Just ‘saying.

 

 

14 thoughts on “Pajama Pants and Secret Santa Sneak Peeks

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

