Girl Charlee Fabric Sundress

Bonjour!  I’m so excited about today’s post. Girl Charlee Fabrics offered me a couple of yards of their fabric in exchange for a review, and I accepted! If you’ve heard of them or purchased their fabric, you’ll know that their selection is incredible. I spent a while just scrolling through the fun prints, but eventually decided on a beautiful feather fabric. 

9.JPG

In the summer, I always need something quick to throw on for a day to the beach, so I decided a sundress would be perfect for my review.

5.jpg

I love their fabric! It has the perfect stretch–not too stretchy but with a great recovery. It doesn’t roll up like some knit fabrics that I’ve used in the past, and it couldn’t be more of a dream to sew!  I love it, my family loves it, and of course my machine loves it too. The fabric didn’t bunch, the stitches turned out straight, and it took a couple of hours to whip up. And it’s so soft!

Charlie approves too. 🙂

6.jpg

That little stinker! He photobombed me!

Fun fact: it was a cloudy day when we took the photos. Darn! Luckily, with the help of some brighteners, the photos turned out ok. New York isn’t very scenic in early spring, but we tried! Of course, the moment we got inside, the sun came out.

4.jpg

I wish that I made the sundress a little bit longer, but since I’ll probably wear it over my swimsuit or just lounging around, it’s not really a big deal. I just can’t stop staring at this fabric. It has a care free almost bohemian look to it, with the fun colors and the feathers going every which way.

10.jpg2.jpg

I suppose that’s all for today! Thank you so much, Girl Charlee! If you like this fabric, buy it here, or get their other amazing fabric here as well. Stay tuned for the next post–my first natural beauty post! Bye!

8

sample-image

This post was sponsored by Girl Charlee Fabrics. 100% of the opinions in this post are my own. Thank you! 

 

 

 

33 thoughts on “Girl Charlee Fabric Sundress

  1. Ahhh I love this fabric! A while ago I made a shirt out of GC feather fabric and I still love it! Mine doesn’t have a white background, though.. it’s off-white. Your dress looks so fresh and ready for summer. What pattern did you use?

    Like

  2. That’s so beautiful and I love the fabric! The fabric is a lovely pattern too, and I especially love that last picture. Your dog is adorable. 🙂

    Like

  3. Such a cute dress! It looks great on you! I love Girl Charlee, their prints are so fun and the one you chose is awesome. I’m sure you will wear this piece often! If you ever do want to make it longer, adding some trim to the bottom is a good option, a little bit of lace or so will do the trick.

    Like

  4. That looks great and thanks for the fabric review. I have ordered from Girl Charlee several times. Sometimes I get great fabric and other times… well, less great. I’ve never received anything really bad but some of it is twisty, curly and hard to handle. I don’t like to order knits online for this reason but I don’t have a lot of choices for local shopping where I live. The only places to buy fabric within 40 miles are Walmart and a small quilt shop. 😦

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

