And So It Begins!

Take the pledge

The Pledge officially begins today! If you missed my first post, please check it out here for more details. Since it’s a Sunday, today’s post is pretty small. I just wanted to give you my quick agenda for today:

Tonight, I’m hoping to do a yoga workout. It’s a rainy day here in New York, so I’ll probably do a gentle workout, maybe this one?  Or maybe I’ll make my own little workout up. 🙂

I’m going to also make some three ingredient peanut butter cookies. These are soooooooo good and since they don’t have a lot of ingredients (an egg, sugar, and peanut butter), they’re a pretty healthy choice! I make these all the time. If you want to make these, be sure to use organic & all natural peanut butter.

I’m also hoping to do a coconut oil hair mask. (I’ll have a post coming soon on this!) I do these all the time, and they work wonders for growing your hair! I cut two inches off my hair recently and I’ve noticed that it’s already grown back.

Hopefully, fingers crossed, I’ll have a post ready for you tomorrow. I’ve been thinking up some fun post ideas for this month, and here are some ones that I’ve came up with:

  • A quick yoga routine for the morning
  • Tips for growing long and healthy hair fast
  • A coconut hair mask
  • Keeping a gratitude journal

And of course I have some more sewing creations to share with you! Do any of those post ideas interest you? What kinds of things would you like to see?

Thank you very much for reading! Have a wonderful day.

sample-image

P.S. My $100 gift card arrived recently. I’m looking forward to doing a fabric haul! Stay tuned! 

 

 

9 thoughts on “And So It Begins!

  1. I think I’m going to be doing a modified-ish version of this. I don’t think I’ll be able to make myself be super healthy, but I’m going to try to be more healthy this month than I usually am and make an effort at least. I did eat a salad today, so I felt healthier, hehe. 🙂

    Also, all those post ideas that you gave sound really interesting! Especially the gratitude journal one…I’ve tried keeping one a few times but I haven’t done very well at continuing to do so…and maybe your post will help!

    One thing I would also like to see is some tips on making healthy food or something like that. I want to eat healthier but a lot of the time I’m just not sure what to make, so ideas would be useful for me.

    This sounds like it’ll be a fun month; I’m excited!

    Like

    1. That’s awesome! What ever you want to modify is great, I’m glad to have you along with the journey. Thank you for the post idea, I would love to do some tips on healthy foods.

      Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

