Calia Products Review

calia review

Hello!  Recently I had the opportunity to try out a few products from a company called Calia. I was introduced to their company through Sarah Nagel’s videos, and I fell in love right away! Calia has hair and skin care products, as well as essential oils! They have a wide range of products from cleansers to toners, to shampoo and lotion.

I got sent a box full of goodies, and today I’m going to tell you about each of the products that I received, and let you know what I think about them!

bottles

First, let’s talk about the shampoo and conditioner. Calia has a few different shampoos and conditioners on their website, and I chose to try out the Hydrating shampoo.

My hair has been a rocky road. I use to curl and straighten it a lot, which made it dry in some parts and oily in other parts. Some of my hair was healthy, but a lot of my hair was brittle and dried out. I started using coconut oil on my hair, which helped it grow and made it a lot healthier. I also got a wooden brush, and I saw an improvement from that as well. I honestly tried all kinds of things, but the one thing that I couldn’t figure out was shampoo and conditioner. I considered the No Poo method, but like I said, my hair tends to be oily in the summer and dry in the winter, so I wasn’t sure if that would work.

calia holding

I read tons of reviews and found lots of shampoos and conditioners that I wanted to try. I settled on Mane ‘N Tail, and that was the last straw. My hair was so brittle and dry after using it, and it got worse the more I used it. Eventually I realized it was because of the sulfates in the shampoo. Sulfates literally strip your hair of its natural oils. I did even more research and I found Calia! I fell in love right away and wanted to try some. I emailed Calia and here I am!

My favorite part about the shampoo & conditioner is the ingredient list. It’s nice to actually know every single thing on the list! Calia also keeps bad things out of their products–here’s the list:

  • No Animal Testing
  • No Sulfates
  • No Dea (diethanolamine)
  • No Sodium Chloride (Salt)
  • No Propylene glycol

Also, their products are 100% Canadian and environmentally friendly, and most of the ingredients are organic! They use a lot of essential oils in their products, which I’m all down for. So, onto what I thought of it…

ingriediants

It smells HEAVENLY. While I was washing my hair with it, all that I could think about was the smell. It smells like roses and clean air, and who doesn’t want their hair to smell like that? My hair felt really clean while I was washing it, and once it dried, I was shocked at how silky and smooth it felt. After a few more uses, Calia has removed the buildup from other products on my hair. My hair is so silky and it’s not dry anymore! This product really lives up to its name, my hair is so hydrated now.  It is literally a miracle shampoo (and conditioner)!

Onto the other hair-related product that I received: Intensive Conditioner!

conditioner

This stuff is my life. I love it! The s & c really helped with my brittle hair, but this intensive conditioner gave my hair more moisture and made the brittle hair go away for good. 🙂 In between days that I wash my hair, I use this to keep it healthy. This is like a hair mask–you put it in your wet hair for about two  minutes, and then rinse it out.

The intensive conditioner does not have much of a strong scent like the shampoo and conditioner, but I was fine with that! It was smooth and my hair loved it! 🙂 I was shocked at how my hair felt once I rinsed it out, and my hair dried.  My hair was like silk, and it was so clean and soft! I’m going to order more of it as soon as I run out.

caliacleanser

Lastly for the cleanser! I’ve only gotten to use this a few times, but I really like it. It has a cool feel and lathers nicely! A lot of cleansers that I’ve used have stung, because I have very sensitive blemish-prone skin. In the evenings I use cleansers that have lots of chemicals in them, and while those have helped clear up my face, they have made my face really fragile and sensitive.

I wanted to try out this cleanser to give my skin a break for a bit! And I wasn’t disappointed! I used this after I ran once, and my face felt really clean afterwards, so I’m convinced that it got the sweat and oil out of my pores! My face was soft afterwards, so I’m going to keep using it and we’ll see what happens. 🙂

Abi

My verdict? I’m obsessed with Calia and I will never, ever, ever switch to different hair and skin care products!

Pros:

  • Their products are inexpensive
  • Calia has high standards for their products, so you can expect quality products.
  • They have high quality, organic ingredients!
  • Their products do NOT have sulfates, which is a huge plus!
  • They have many different products, like toner, cleanser, hairspray, shampoo and conditioner, essential oils, lotion, and more!
  • You will actually see results from using their products!

Cons:

  • It ships from Canada, so you do have to pay for shipping. It is worth it, though!

So, what are you waiting for? Head to Calia’s website and take a look at their products! If you have tried their products let me know how they worked for you! Thank you, Calia!

Unknown-4

| PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | CONTACT ME |

Note: Calia sponsored  this post. 100% of my opinions  in this post are my own!

13 thoughts on “Calia Products Review

  1. You’re one of the first to talk about having real sensitive skin and that Calia worked for you. Thank you. Been looking at this wondering if the good price and organic ingredients were too good to be true. Will be ordering. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thank you soo much! That support is very encouraging. Have you tried Theinnatelife?? Im going to be blogging about it soon. AMAZING hair oils.

        Like

  2. Hi I have found your review via google pctures! I was wondering if theshampoo foams well? I have tried no sulphates shampoo before but it has left my hair very greasy. Now I only use safe sulfates like cocoamphoacetate. Does it leave your hair greasy and does it foam well, how much product do you use?

    Haha I am very curious!

    A reader from Belgium, sorry for the bad English!

    Like

    1. Oh, no problem! So glad you found my review! It lathers up quite nicely, and works terrifically! I use about the size of a coin amount of shampoo, but it will be different for everyone’s hair. ❤ Hope this helped!

      Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

