A Day In Woodstock!

Hello lovely readers! A few days ago, my family and I spent the day in Woodstock.It’s a charming town about an hour from my house, and it’s filled with boutiques, shops, cafes, clothing stores, and a lot more! The whole town is very artsy.

Abi in front of sew woodstockSew woodstock outside

The first stop was a wonderful sewing shop called Sew Woodstock. They sell vintage clothing, fabric, notions, and they teach sewing classes, as well as doing alterations. I loved the shop the second I walked in. The shop is bright, colorful, and inviting, which is everything a sewing shop should be.

fabric.JPGFabric .JPGThe shopLooking at notions.JPG

All in all, I really enjoyed Sew Woodstock, and if you are ever nearby it I would recommend going in there! I got a few things from the shop.

hi

After going to Sew Woodstock, we continued to walk around the town. Each of the shops are so diverse and unique, which is part of what makes Woodstock such a cute town.

Peace.jpg

We found this lovely peace sign on the sidewalk! To end the afternoon, we got lunch at the “Yum Yum Noodle Bar”.

Noodles.jpg

It was a wonderful day! If you are ever near Woodstock, go and check out the town!

Thanks for reading!

sample-image

 

 

 

 

10 thoughts on “A Day In Woodstock!

  1. Wonderful place to play! I’m old enough (yikes) to remember Woodstock, although I wasn’t there. Hmmm, there seem to be some interesting coats behind you as you are studying the notions. And finished off with yummy noodles, thank you for sharing your special outing!

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

