Unposted Sewing Projects

Hello!

There are always those little sewing makes that never get posted…well, in today’s post, I’m going to be giving four small sewing makes the spotlight!

Unknown-6.jpeg

First, we have this gorgeous zippered pouch. I always love a good zippered pouch, and I constantly need them for makeup, brushes, pencils, etc. I was super careful when I sewed in the zipper, because I wanted it to be as perfect as possible, and I’m proud with the way that it turned out.

My family keeps asking about the stitches at the bottom–yes, they were intentional, I sewed them because I thought it might look nice, but I’m regretting doing that.

unknown-7

The lining turned out very well also, so I’m happy with this pouch, and I’ve already used it a lot!

Unknown-1.jpegUnknown-2.jpeg

This is supposed to be a knit fabric headband. I’m on a cross country team, and hair always comes out of my ponytail and hangs over my eyes. I decided one day that I needed to practice my hand-sewing skills, so I cut a two long rectangles of knit fabric and attempted to sew a fabric headband. My messy stitches don’t show at least, so overall I’m pleased with the result. This will get a lot of use.

IMG_1070.jpg

You’re probably wondering what this could possibly be. Well….I’m actually not sure, but whatever it is, it’s pretty darn useful! I’ve had this upholstery fabric in my stash for awhile and was planning on making another zippered pouch. In June, we went to Cape Cod, and I needed something to store my beauty products. I thought a drawstring bag would be perfect, but I accidentally sewed the part where the string goes shut. Oops.

Unknown.jpeg

I finished sewing it nonetheless and ended up with a rectangle of fabric. A snap would have made this rectangle useful, but I didn’t have any snaps. What about velcro? I couldn’t find the velcro. So, I took it on vacation anyways and just folded the bag/pouch/rectangle/thing over, and it worked out ok! The fabric is really cute and holds up even when I pile it with stuff. I just found my velcro yesterday, so I’m probably going to sew on some velcro so that it closes.

Unknown-4.jpeg

My last little project was really fun to sew. It’s a mood board! I sewed it up within 20 minutes and printed out a few emojis. This is a great idea for a present, or for something to make for your bedroom. I actually got the idea for this online, but in the video that I watched, they used hot glue instead, so there are different options.Unknown-5.jpeg

That’s all for today! Thank you for reading, and let me know which project was your favorite in the comments. Have an amazing day.

sample-image1

 

14 thoughts on “Unposted Sewing Projects

  1. I really like the first project, especially the fabric! 🙂 And, if I was you, I’d use a button for the rectangle pouch…but if you’ve found velcro, that’s perfect!

    Like

    1. Hmm, a button would probably be perfect! My button-foot on my sewing machine never cooperates with me, though, but maybe I can try it again. Thanks for commenting, and I’m glad that you like it!

      Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

