My Five Go-to Fall Hairstyles

My five go to fall hairstyles.png

Autumn is upon us, and it’s my favorite season! With fall comes apple picking, crisp air and leaf raking, and boots & infinity scarfs. In today’s post, I’m going to be sharing with you my five go-to fall hairstyles. Let’s begin!

#1 Dutch Braid

Dutch Braid #2.jpegdutch-braid-3Dutch Braid #1.jpeg

A dutch braid is similar to a french braid, but it has more volume. I love dutch braids, and I personally prefer them to french braids. Whenever I want to get my hair out of my face on a windy fall day, I will put it in either a french or a dutch braid. Both styles are protective hairstyles and look perfect with any outfit!

#2 Fishtail

Fishtail #1.jpegFishtail #2.jpegFishtail #3.jpeg

The fishtail braid is a well known hair style, but I wanted to include it anyway because fishtails are such an easy style and there are so many different ways that you can do your hair in a fishtail. I love fishtails because they are stylish, but (like I said about the dutch braid) they keep my hair out of my face.

#3 Half Up Bun

Half up .jpeg

This is my favorite hairstyle that I’m sharing with you! It’s effortless and only took me one minute to do. It’s just a half up bun–like the other styles, it is very simple. But honestly, sometimes simple is a good thing! With many of my outfits in the fall, I’ll wear a few layers, an infinity scarf, and jewelry. So, I don’t want to go too overboard with my hair, which is why a cute yet basic hairstyle is ideal.

#4 Ponytail With A Twist

ponytail-2ponytail-3

Ponytails are a classic, right? You can do so much with ponytails. High ponytails, low ponytails, side ponytails, loose ponytails, tight and sleek ponytails…the options are never ending. Half of the week I’ll put my hair in a ponytail, and every time I’ll switch it up. My favorite version of a ponytail is to add a few braids into the ponytail. From the front, it looks like a normal ponytail, but no. Never judge a ponytail by its appearance from the front.

#5 Bun

bun-2bun-1

‘Cause you can never, ever go wrong with a good ol’ bun. This bun is almost as large as my head…There’s nothing like a bun to create a statement! I have very thick hair, and so when I normally put my hair in a bun, it will just fall out and I will keep having to re-do it. So thank heavens for bun donuts! They are a life saver.

bun-3

Thank you for reading, and I really hope that you enjoyed this post! Lately I haven’t been sure what to write posts about, so if you have any posts that you would like to read on my blog, let me know in the comments!

sample-image1

 

 

17 thoughts on “My Five Go-to Fall Hairstyles

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

