Crochet Coasters

Crochet Coasters.png

Bonjour! I just finished my French homework and I thought I would write a quick post.

I love to crochet, but I’m still a beginner (I’ve only been crocheting for about a year and a half). I was feeling crafty a few days ago, so I asked my mother if she wanted me to crochet her anything, and she requested some coasters. I spent some time on Pinterest (by the way, my username is Abigail08) looking at coasters, and I saw some adorable coasters, but I wanted an easy coaster pattern that I could actually understand. 🙂

Coasters #5.jpg

I used a tan/mustard colored yarn for the coasters. I know that there are much more fancy and beautiful coasters out there, but I just wanted to crochet something simple, so I just crocheted for a basic circle.

Coasters #1.jpeg

I went a little coaster crazy and ended up making eight coasters. The first ones that I made turned out a bit hole-y because I was forgetting to do the slip stitch at the end of each round. The other ones turned out nicely, though. I was feeling lazy so I didn’t weave in the ends. Oops. 🙂

Coasters #4.jpgCoasters #2 1.jpeg

Overall, I’m pretty pleased with the result! The coasters are simple, but they serve their purpose. Once I begin making Christmas presents, I may make some coasters with different colors, or I’ll try to crochet some fancier coasters. 

Here is the tutorial I used:

Thank you for reading!

sample-image

6 thoughts on “Crochet Coasters

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

