What’s New?

Geese.JPGTree Branch.JPG

I learned to love the journey, not the destination. I learned that this is not a dress rehearsal, and that today is the only guarantee you get.

–Anna Quindlen

Hi! I’m popping in with a quick post to let you know what’s new with me.

I’ve said it a million times, but I love autumn. I love it so much. The air is so fresh, so clean, so crisp. Along with pumpkins and apples and leaves, Fall also brings cozy evenings and a sense of comfort and warmth.

We have a pond in our backyard, and in fall and winter we take a lot of walks to the pond to watch the wildlife. My mom took the photos above today, and it’s amazing how colorful the leaves are.

Trees.JPG

Doesn’t this look like something out of a fairytale?

sitting-on-couchsitting

In Autumn, I have a lot of lazy days where I’ll snuggle up on the couch with Charlie and do my homework.

coaster-thing

Edge of Coaster.JPG

I love keeping my hands busy, so I crocheted a placemat thing and ended up giving it to my mother. I’m not sure what I think about the grey part. I added it in as an after thought, but something about it seems off. Either way I’m happy with the way that it turned out!

Give Thanks.JPG

I know this post was a bit random, I just wanted to share a few photos from my week with you. I wanted to take photos of my newest make today, but it was raining outside, so hopefully we’ll take pictures tomorrow. Stay tuned for the next post. Thank you for reading!

sample-image1

 

 

20 thoughts on “What’s New?

  1. I like that gray stripe… crocheting seems so difficult. I’m impressed! I am also uber jealous of your fall leaves. It’s currently in the mid-90s in Tucson. Blehhhh.

    Like

    1. It is difficult, but you know what they say…practice makes perfect. Unless you’re like me–I’ve been practicing for almost a year now and I still have a hard time with it. 🙂 And last week it was in the 80s here, and I had to pull out my t shirts, but luckily the temperature has went down. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi there! Please could you check out my blog because I’m new and my only follower is my sister. (P.s I’m 11 so I’m not the best at blogging

    Like

      1. I love your blog! 🙂 If there’s one piece of advice that I can give you, it’s this: be patient. Your blog is fresh and new, and these things take time. It took me almost a year before I started getting followers and traffic.
        The way that I grew my blog was by following a ton of other blogs and leaving nice comments. Try to follow blogs on WordPress that are similar to your genre. If, for example, you like writing, then you should follow writing blogs. If you like beauty, follow beauty blogs. Be sure to leave nice comments on other blogs, just something short and meaningful like “I love your outfit, it’s super cute!” I always feel really happy when people comment on my blog, and I normally check out other people’s blogs afterward. Following other blogs and commenting on other blogs just gets your blog out there and gives it more exposure.
        Be sure when you’re writing a post that you include a lot of original photos, and before you’re about to publish a post, make sure that you give it a read-through and make sure that it looks good! Try to refrain from using words like “it” and “so” and “and” to begin your sentences. Those words can lower the quality of your writing. Always tag your posts, because that will make it easier for people to find your blog.
        As time passes, your blog will develop and you’ll figure out your “Style”. When I started my blog, I thought that it was going to be a lifestyle blog, but I learned later on that a lifestyle blog wasn’t what I wanted to do. So, like I said above, just give it time! Never give up no matter what!! I hope that this advice helps, and if you have any more questions on blogging feel free to reach me via my Contact Me page or my email (freckledfashionista.wordpress@gmail.com)

        -Abigail

        Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

