What’s New & Christmas Updates

Wow, time flies. It really does. The last time I posted was Thanksgiving, and here we are! It’s almost Christmas! This is my favorite time of year. I adore the snow, the holiday cheer and the delicious cookies. 😉

button.jpgThis year, I’m participating in #stitchingsanta2016.  I took a few photos of the things I made & bought, but the photos somehow got deleted from my camera’s memory card. If you would like to see my updates from last year, here’s a link!

I really enjoyed coming up with things for my recipient this year. I found these adorable coffee mug coasters on a blog and ended up crotching over thirty for my family, and friends for Christmas presents. I included four gray ones into my recipients package. I wish I had the photos to share, but I assure you they looked fabulous! 🙂

CoffeeCoaster7.jpg

Photo taken from RepeatCrafterMe.

Yoga revolution.jpg

Moving on a different topic, I love the food this time of year. The cookies, the cakes, the chocolate sweets…but by New Years, I find myself more than ready for excerise to get in shape and feel healthier! My favorite yoga Youtuber, Yoga with Adriene, is doing a 31 day yoga camp, or as she calls it, a yoga revolution, and it’s basically a month of yoga! What makes it even better is that it’s completely free! It starts in January. I joined and I urge you to join as well! I love doing her yoga videos, and they are all free. You can sign up here!

IMG_1705.JPG

One last thing to share–a few weeks ago, we went to get our Christmas tree! That’s probably one of my favorite things about Christmas. I love not only picking out the tree, but decorating it by the fireplace while listening to Christmas music. We went to a family farm, where you can pick your own tree. The day was beautifully cold and crisp, but not miserably cold, which made it a very enjoyable experience.

I hope that you have a very Merry Christmas! Thank you for reading!

signature

14 thoughts on “What’s New & Christmas Updates

    1. Aww, thank you so much! And I hope you have a wonderful Christmas and New Year as well! I got the card you sent me, that was so sweet, thank you so much! It made my day! And I hope you do sign up for the yoga challenge, I’m sure it will be really fun! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Ahhh those coasters are SO CUTE! What a great gift!

    I checked out Yoga with Adriene and did 2 videos last night. I even just signed up for the 31 days of yoga! I’ve been getting more into yoga this year and am so happy you shared this. 🙂 Now I can do yoga every day, woohoo! Namaste!

    Like

  2. I enjoy YWA because I can follow along listening to her voice, without having to look at the screen throughout the practice. She’s much better at vocal pacing than some of the more popular instructors on Youtube. Enjoy the Revolution series!!

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

