Aloe Vera for Healthy Hair

Hair gets so dry in the winter time, am I right? 😉 In Winter, I find myself needing to do a hair mask once a week to keep my hair nice & hydrated. I normally combine lavender, rosemary, and coconut oil, and put it on my hair, but I always like trying out new things. I was scrolling through Pinterest and saw a post saying that aloe vera is a great way to hydrate your hair.

aloe-1

I have an aloe vera plant, but it’s still growing, and I didn’t want to cut it yet. Luckily, I have a bottle of 100% aloe vera gel. The directions on Pinterest said to apply aloe vera gel to your hair for an hour and then rinse it out with shampoo and conditioner.

My hair wasn’t greasy when the aloe was in my hair–in fact, I couldn’t even tell that there was a mask in my hair, which makes me think it would be great as a styling gel. Once I rinsed out my hair, I noticed a difference.

Aloe #2.JPG

Actually, it was the best hair day that I’ve had in a while! My hair was silky and so soft. I purchased this bottle of aloe vera gel for eight dollars when I had a sunburn in summer, but I never knew it would be so good for my hair! I’m going to keep putting the aloe vera in my hair, once a week before showering, and we’ll see what happens! 🙂

I would definitely recommend trying it out! Your hair will thank you.

Aloe #3.JPG

Thank you for reading! Let me know if you’ve tried aloe vera in your hair before! I hope you have a fantastic day. ❤

signature

22 thoughts on “Aloe Vera for Healthy Hair

      1. So I just tried this out in a shower and it was amazzzzzing!! I only left in for 45 minutes for time constraints and already my hair feels way less brittle and dry! Thanks again for the awesome tip!

        Like

  1. I had no idea that aloe vera could do such thing, thats awesome considering I have a whole bottle of it laying around in my apartment lol I usually use my argon oil or coconut oil which also works wonders if you’re looking to try some new things too!!! 🙂

    xo, JJ

    Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

