Mud Mask Review

Dead Sea Mud Mask #2.JPG

Hello, welcome to today’s post! I know I just posted yesterday, but I wanted to share this with all of you! Let’s get right into it, shall we? I received this mud mask for my birthday–check out the post here–, and it clearly lasts a long time, because I still have plenty left! I checked online to make sure that it was 100% mud from the dead sea, and not something fake. It’s said that mud from the dead sea has great benefits for your skin, which is why I wanted to try it so much.

Mud Mask #3.JPGMud Mask #4.JPG

-Positive-

  • The mask is smooth and hardens without “tightening” my skin.
  • It doesn’t burn my sensitive skin like many masks do.
  • It smells amazing!
  • I feel like it really does a good job of cleaning out my pores!

-Negative-

  • Although I feel like it really cleans my pores, that’s honestly all I can say about it. It claims that it helps with acne. I’ve been using it for months at this point, once a week, yet I feel like it hasn’t actually helped my pimples!
  • It doesn’t come off very easily, it takes a lot of scrubbing.

Dead Sea Mud Mask #1.JPG

Nonetheless, this mask is affordable and does a great job of cleaning your skin! Here’s the link if you would like to check it out. If you do, let me know your thoughts on it! Also, if you have any good masks that you would recommend, let me know!

signature

15 thoughts on “Mud Mask Review

      1. No, I didn’t, I probably should have! But, like I said, unfortunately this mask didn’t help with my acne at all. I’ve been using it since August and my face is still the same. I’ve been using some new oils on my face, and I can tell those are working, but the mask hasn’t worked very well in terms of pimples, for me. However, I continue to use it because I feel like it really does a deep clean of my pores. And, it makes my skin glow. So I think it is worth it! The next time I do a review, I’ll be sure to post results. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Awww thanks ❤! Have you tried the Mario Badescu drying lotion? Look it up and check the reviews out! It’s an on the spot treatment and it’s actually pretty cool! Every pimple that I get, I put some of the product on and sleep with it on. The next morning it goes away (: like magic

        Like

  1. You should give the Body Shop charcoal face mask a try, its seriously amazing and it has helped my skin with spots and blemishes. I have a blog post about it on my page xx

    Like

  2. Love the idea of mask. But I always have issue with what is supposed to do and does it work with any mask. So i go round with many masks and I didn’t find so far any that really suits me. That is my thought. I love the mask from your review but masks can really make me mad 😞

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

