Three Ingredient Pancakes

three-ingredient-pancakes-2

I feel like I should start this by saying that I am by no means a good chef. I can make pasta, rice, soup, maybe some cookies & pastries, but that’s about it. Because of this, I’m all for easy things to make. I was scrolling through Pinterest one day when I found a recipe for three ingredient pancakes. I love making 3 ingredient cookies, and I’ve heard there’s such thing as 3 ingredient cake, but 3 ingredient pancakes?! Amazing.

img_9605-2

Whoever invented this recipe is so clever! I made these up right away, it was super easy, and along with the plus of limited ingredients, these are totally guilt-free. The only sugar in this is natural, coming from the bananas. And, I can have these, because they don’t have dairy! Total score.

img_9611-1

Okay, these are seriously delicious. They taste like soft banana bread and are light & airy. Enough talking, though, I’m guessing you want the recipe by now!

Note: I didn’t invent this recipe. All credit goes to MyRecipes.

Ingredients:

-1 medium ripe banana

-2 tablespoons whole-wheat flour

-1 large egg

Preparation & Cooking:

1. Mash banana with a fork until smooth. Add flour and egg; stir well with a whisk.

2. Heat a large nonstick skillet or griddle over medium-high heat. Spoon batter onto skillet, using one-third of batter for each pancake. Cook 2 minutes or until tops are covered with bubbles and edges look cooked. Carefully turn pancakes over; cook 1 to 2 minutes or until bottoms are lightly browned.

img_9610-4

All you clean eaters and pancake lovers out there need to try these, they’re delicious! If you do, let me know your thoughts. 🙂 Thank you for reading! Have a fantastic day.

signature

12 thoughts on “Three Ingredient Pancakes

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

