Q & A

Unknown.jpeg

The last post got such great questions, so I want to start this post by saying a big thank you to everyone that commented & gave me a question! A few people asked similar questions with different wording, so if you don’t see your question, it’s because a few were the same.  Let’s get into the post!

What is your favorite thing to blog about? If I’m being honest, I really like blogging about hair. I have a lot of posts on hair care, hairstyles, hair products, etc!

What are your goals for this blog? I want to gain more followers and add a lot more content. I want to start doing some more in-depth posts as well; I think my posts have been super short lately; so I would like to write longer posts.

Why do you like to blog? My answer is probably something many other bloggers will say, but it’s my creative outlet. I can let my personality show through the writing, I can inspire others, I can be myself. I love it.

Who inspires you? So many people! Sarah Nagel, Adriene Mishler, and my mother just to name a few.

Do you know what you would like to do when you’re older? You know what? I’m not sure. I would love to be a professional blogger, but I also want to be a yoga teacher. As they say, do what you love and the money will follow. I want to do something that will inspire other girls and women!

What is your favorite hair care product? Ooh la la, I love this question. Hands down, the OGX coconut oil hydrating mist. It has really helped make my hair silky and touchable; plus it’s super inexpensive!

What’s your favorite animal? A swan or a peacock! Both animals are so unique and beautiful

Do you like dessert? What kind? Of course! I’m not a cake or pie person, I really like ice cream & cookies. I’ve been loving coconut milk ice cream lately, because it’s dairy free and creamier than regular ice cream!

unnamed

What is the one food you can’t live without? Oh, gosh, this is hard. It’s a tie between sweet potatoes and dried mango strips.

When did you start blogging? When I was nine years old! (Feel like doing math, pal?)

Why did you start your blog? Most people have a really amazing reason for starting their blog. Unfortunately, I can’t remember mine. 😉 I’m pretty sure I started my blog because why not. (Kidding, kidding.) I think it was because I wanted to share some of my designs. Eventually, though, I found myself loving blogging–I would post a few times every day, just because it was so much fun.

What are your favorite bands/singers? I love TOP, Imagine Dragons, Alessia Cara, Liza Anne, Svrcina…I love pop music also; but not particular singers.

What is your dream job? I don’t have one…I think it would be amazing to be a professional blogger & make money from it, though!

What is the hardest thing about blogging? Y’all, blogging is hard in general. It’s so much fun and it’s really rewarding, but it’s hard to come up with posts, photograph things for the post, edit pics, write and edit the post, etc. For me, the hardest thing about blogging is making your content original. A question that every blogger needs to ask themself is, “what makes my blog different?”It’s hard sometimes to make sure my content and blog really reflects me.

Heyo, this post was fun to write. Thanks for asking the questions & being willing to read all this! Have a great day.

signature

26 thoughts on “Q & A

  1. Agh, GREAT POST! I agree with your last answer very much! It’s quite hard to make sure that you are unique and you stand out (although sometimes you don’t HAVE to stand out). I also agree that LIFE CANNOT GO ON WITHOUT DRIED MANGOES. And yes, it would be super awesome to become a professional blogger and get money for it! That’s basically doing something you love and getting paid for it. 😄 Wish I could do that with reading! 😛
    Love this post, Abi! 🙂 ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Abigail, I’m truly blown away by you. (Does that sound strange?) It might, but hear me out. I’m a substitute teacher, I’m with students all day long…mostly high school. I see what they get into, I see what they talk about, I see their aspirations and none of them seem to be like you, you’re so young, you’re so different. It amazes me that at the age of 9 you’ve decided to start blogging, that’s so incredible…it’s even more incredible that you’ve stuck to it. Are you sure you’re 13…?! Are you sure you just haven’t forgotten to update your blog on your age and photos?! You’re so incredible…sorry for getting all mushy but I am just truly blown away by your ambitious attitude. Lovely answers, I hope you do become whatever it is you want. I wish you many many more followers and many creative thoughts!

    Like

    1. Oh my goodness, this absolutely made my day and made me so happy. Thank you so, so, so much! 🙂 ❤ I'm so glad that I was able to find your blog and it always makes me happy to see your comments! Thank you!! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. oh… never! i am always hungry. 😛 😉
        I know, I love her music! I was lucky enough to get to see her in concert, once. My favorite song would also be Here, River of Tears, Four Pink Walls, Seventeen, or My S… agh, that’s way too many! I just can’t choose!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. I just found your blog and I am in love with it! You are so creative! I started my blog when I was 8 and I feel ya on how hard blogging is. I want to be a professional blogger as well! Wouldn’t that just be so awesome? I also wanted to nominate you for the Versatile Blogger Award. Check out my posts for the rules!

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

