Beauty And The Beast | Spoiler Free Review

Folks, I’m freaking out right now. I just got back from the movies an hour ago, and I’m still in shock! au_rich_large_beautyandthebeast_payoff_4bfd4fa0.jpeg

Beauty and the Beast has always been one of my favorite Disney movies (Aladdin is my favorite by far, though). I’ve seen the movie a million times, read countless re-tellings, and in general I’ve always loved it. So, as you can guess, I had high expectations for the new 2017 movie!

When they released the soundtrack, I went insane and listened to it on Spotify on repeat. Everyone in the movie is a fantastic singer, though some songs sound extremely auto-tuned, but it’s not a big deal.

gallery-1478513127-luke-evans-gaston.jpg

So? It was amazing. The colors, the songs, the dancing, the characters…everything was so beautiful and drew my breath away. One of my favorite scenes was the Gaston song in the tavern. Josh Gad, who plays LeFou, is a fantastic singer, and he fit the role perfectly. Luke Evans was Gaston, guys. He was cocky, self-obsessed, strapping and handsome–I can’t think of anyone better to play Gaston.

BeautyAndTheBeast581cb90006a40.jpg

My favorite character was the Beast, which is funny, because I’ve always been terrified of him in the animated movie. Luckily, Disney did a phenomenal job of presenting him. He had the uncontrolled temper that we all know from the animated movie, but he was realistic and joked a lot, and kept trying to make Belle happy. By the way, the song that the Beast sings, “Evermore”, left me speechless. It was melancholy, it was depressing…it captured so many emotions.

Beauty-and-the-Beast-Featured-11142016.jpg

Can we talk about this scene, though?! I could not stop smiling and sipping my soda like there was no tomorrow. I almost cried. It was beautiful. The dance was so graceful and sweet, and when the Beast spun Belle around, I lost it. I can’t even put into words how much I loved it.

I probably sound crazy, freaking out over a dance, but it was just the sweetest, most beautiful thing ever. With the colors blending together, the Beast and Belle dancing, and Mrs. Potts singing the iconic song “Beauty and the Beast”, it was stunning.

screen-shot-2016-11-14-at-5-13-09-pm.png

The new songs were also incredible. “Days in the Sun”, a song sung by the enchanted items, was really powerful. I wasn’t sure the new songs would be very good, because it’s hard to top the original songs, but the 3 new songs fit in with the movie and honestly improved it.


I think it’s safe to say that I loved this more than the animated version, by far. The Beast was much sweeter, Gaston was much cockier and self-absorbed, and Belle was even smarter and inventive. The movie had so many little things that made it better as a whole.

Thank you for reading! Have you seen the movie yet, or are you going to see it? What are your thoughts on the original animated movie? Have a fantastic day/night!

unknown-132

26 thoughts on “Beauty And The Beast | Spoiler Free Review

  1. Ugh, I want to see it soooo bad!!! I also agree about some of the songs seeming auto-tuned- I hate to say it, but especially Emma Watson 😦 Just gotta save $10 and walk to the theatre lol

    Liked by 1 person

  2. First off, great post! Secondly, I’m that one person out of everyone that didn’t like this movie 😥 I’m crying. All of my friends are raving about it but it was just eh to me? I personally enjoyed Cinderella a lot more and it makes me sad that I didn’t like this movie because the scenery, songs were beautiful and I love most of the actors in it 😦 I don’t know why I didn’t like it, but it just fell flat for me and now everyone is posting all these things about how much they love it 😦 BUT I didn’t love the original animated movie either (my fave is Princess and the Frog or The Aristocats 😉 ) so I guess it’s just a story thing for me….. (I’M STILL MAD I DON’T GET TO LOVE AND ENJOY THIS MOVIE LIKE EVERYONE ELSE IS 😥 )

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I love Emma Watson and I totally can’t wait to watch this movie. This is the first review I have read about it because it is the first that’s actually said it’s non-spoiler!
    ~Emily x

    Like

  4. I was worried that it wouldn’t be as good as the original. It sounds great though! I’m still trying to decide whether to ask my parents to see this or The Shack. Advice?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I personally think it’s better than the original! Although the original is so good, so it’s a high bar to clear. Oh, The Shack sounds really good! I would recommend Beauty and the Beast, but since The Shack is a Christian movie, I think your family would really enjoy it!!

      Like

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

