My Favorite Songs | What’s On My Playlist?

Hi, Happy Friday! It’s a gorgeous, rainy, calm day over here in New York. There’s nothing better than chilling & taking a break, am I right?!

So, in today’s post, I’m going to be sharing my playlist with you. This is a pretty common blog post, but I think it’s really interesting to hear the songs that other people enjoy! I have a random playlist filled with all types of music–from fast songs to slow songs, from pop music to country…IMG_0686.jpg

  1. Chained To The Rhythm – Katy Perry & Skip Marley

Okay, so I have been listening to this song on repeat play. It is so catchy, and I’m just in love with the idea behind it!

2. Liability – Lorde

I really love this song. It’s so melancholy and conveys so many emotions.

3. Love – Lana Del Rey

I don’t usually listen to Lana Del Rey, but this song has a very Vintage-y feel to it. Lana Del Rey has a very calming voice, which is perfect for rainy days.

4. Lions – Skip Marley4. Lions – Skip Marley

Skip Marley (the grandson of Bob Marley) is an up-and-coming singer, and I think he’ll be really famous in a few years. This song has an amazing message, and Skip is a fantastic singer. You need to listen to this song, it’s so powerful!

5. Blue Ain’t Your Color – Keith Urban

This song is such a classic!

6. My Church – Maren Morris

This is another favorite Country song of mine. Maren has a very fresh, unique voice!

7. Radioactive – Imagine Dragons

This is my absolute favorite song of all time. Imagine Dragons is my favorite band as well. Their songs just have so much energy!

IMG_0692 (1).jpg

8. This Town – Niall Horan

I was never much of a One Direction fan, but Niall has always been my favorite of the group, so I was very excited when this single came out!

9. The Lonely – Christina Perri

This song is pretty old (from a few years ago) but I still love it. Christina Perri has such a ragged, heartbreaking voice. This song is sure to hit you right in the feels, folks.

10. Believer – Imagine Dragons

Yup, another Imagine Dragons song. This song is a great pick-me-up and really energizes me.

11. Honest – Shawn Mendes

Honest deserves way more recognition! This is my favorite song from his latest album.

12. Something Just Like This – Coldplay

Something Just Like This came out recently, and I can’t stop listening to it!


Have you listened to any of these songs? Oh, and before you go-what song are you loving right now? Let’s chat below! Have a great day, and I’ll catch you on the flip side.

unknown-132

| PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | CONTACT ME |

20 thoughts on “My Favorite Songs | What’s On My Playlist?

  1. Uhh, Chained to the Rythm was lovely, the first 80 times I heard it. I was obsessed with that song! I still love it though eventhough it gets a bit annoying. I actually hated coldplay-songs before but Something just like this is a great song! Thank you for sharing this. I will definitely play that Shawn Mendes song you mentioned, I love Shawn and I hope this song will be as good as the others! xo

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

