My Choker Collection & Review

Hello, welcome back!

I’m sorry I didn’t get a post up on Monday, but I try to stick to “Quality over Quantity”, and I felt that the post I was writing wasn’t very good, so I trashed it and decided not to do a post.

In today’s post, I’m going to be sharing with you my choker collection. Let’s get into the review!

IMG_2069.jpg

Chokers are perfect accessories that every girl should own. They add the extra touch to an outfit and can make your outfit look more put together! I’m a little late to the choker trend, but after a while looking at chokers on Pinterest, I hopped on the bandwagon and got my hands on a set of chokers.

I recently bought this set of 9 chokers from Amazon (not all of them are pictured in the photo), and I’m in love. I did my research and this set got amazing reviews, so I couldn’t pass it up. Plus it was only $7 for 9 chokers, which is pretty awesome.

IMG_2083.jpg

This choker is my favorite, because it’s simple, but really adds the extra element to an outfit!

You get a really good variety of chokers in the set, like a basic black choker, a tattoo choker, and a yin yang choker. But you also get some creative chokers, like a flower choker and a choker that comes with a necklace. (Pictured above)

IMG_2084.jpg

A few people were saying in the reviews that the clasps broke easily. Luckily, the clasps have worked perfectly for me, I haven’t had a problem with them so far. Fingers crossed, though, because these chokers do seem delicate.

I usually don’t like stuff to be on my neck, but so far so good, because the material that the chokers are made of is super smooth (a few are made out of velvet), and not itchy, which is a plus.

IMG_2085.jpg

| Pros |

  • Extremely inexpensive
  • The shipping is super fast
  • The set has a good variety of chokers
  • The chokers are lightweight and not at all itchy

| Cons |

  • The chokers aren’t extremely high quality or extremely well made, but they are inexpensive, so I wasn’t expecting them to be high quality. They aren’t low quality, though, which is good. They’re in-between. 😉
  • The chokers honestly feel delicate to me. Maybe that’s how chokers are supposed to be? Help me out, guys.

IMG_2081.jpgIMG_2094.jpg

All in all, I’m super happy with this choker set. If you’re looking for some cute chokers, these will work perfectly for you!


Well, that’s it for today, thanks for reading!Catch you on the flip side.

Do you own any chokers? What is your opinion of chokers?

Unknown-4

|PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | CONTACT ME |

36 thoughts on “My Choker Collection & Review

    1. That’s fine, I’m not much of a jewelry person either. Actually, I thought the same thing, but the chokers are really comfortable and they don’t feel too tight if you put the clasp in a comfortable place. I wore one all day yesterday and did take it off a few times to give my throat a break, but otherwise it was fine!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I just recently bought chokers as well, I think maybe the same exact pack from amazon. I had always loved them but never thought I could pull it off, but I actually love them and wear one with almost every outfit.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. I just got some yarn so I can make my own choker! these are all super cute I love the triangle one. I think I might try to crochet something like that! lol. I bought my chokers from an Etsy store, they were handmade, one has a key and one has a quartz with purple in it, and another one is an electrofoamed blue quartz point – the one I got from Bailey Bee Creations was really well made, super gorgeous but my boyfriend ripped it off. Etsy has some cute chokers!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Ohh I love these chokers! The little triangle one is super cute too 🙂 I have a few chokers but I have a longer necklace that I wear everyday and never take off so I don’t get enough wear out of my other items really 😦 xxx

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

