May Wrap-Up + Favorites

May, where did you go? Is it just me, or was May a super quick month? Maybe it’s just me. It’s actually been a great month for me. School ended in the beginning of May for me, so I’ve just been getting ready for summer and hanging out with friends.

In terms of blogging, though, I’ve been failing. Oops. Aside from hitting the big 1K, I’ve only posted a few times, and I’m not very proud of the posts I put out. Luckily I have amazing stuff planned for June, I’m super excited, so stay tuned!

Anyway, into the post!

IMG_9930.jpgIMG_9932.jpg

My first favorite from this month is Revlon nail polish. I’ve really been enjoying putting aside time for myself to paint my nails and make them look pretty, and for almost every manicure, I’ve used Revlon. I did a review, if you’d like to check it out here’s the link.

IMG_9960.jpg

Next we have this adorable flower choker. I bought this in a set with other chokers, and I’ve been obsessed. I’ve worn a choker almost every day since I bought the set. I just love how chokers can make your outfit look more pulled together & chic! Here’s the link to my review on them.

IMG_9968.jpgIMG_9972.jpg

This bracelet was one of my presents from Christmas, and I’ve been wearing it so much this month. It’s actually hand made (I believe it’s from Africa if I’m remembering correctly), and it has so much personality. I always get a ton of compliments when I wear it. I love wearing this with a casual black dress and sandals.

IMG_9973.jpg

– Other Favorites –

-My favorite Netflix show from this month is Lost. I’ve been watching it like crazy. It has so many plot twists and turns that I never see coming, which is part of the fun.

-My favorite blog of this month is Natalie’s blog (www.natalievinh.com) I’ve seriously been checking her blog every day, her posts are so down to earth and super fun to read. If you haven’t followed her blog, go check it out, you won’t be disappointed.

-This entire month, I’ve been craving dried banana chips and eating them like crazy. I also can’t stop eating chocolate. The addiction is real, people.

-Since school is out and I have even more time to read, I’ve been gobbling up books like crazy and reading them in a day. I’m currently reading Dualed. I can’t tell if I like it so far…I’ll let you know when I finish.


Well, that’s a wrap folks. Thank you for reading, and I’ll catch you on the flip side! Have a splendid day.

What have you been loving this month?

Unknown-4

|PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | CONTACT ME |

35 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up + Favorites

  1. READING A BOOK IN A DAY — GURL I WISH I COULD BE YOU. XD I mean, I think I could if I just sat down for a long time (I’ve been reading books in about two days because NO SCHOOL), but… #slowreader. That nail polish is GORGEOUS and Natalie’s blog is amazing, isn’t it???

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AH YES! May has definitely flown for me, but I also moved this month, so I guess that’s natural 😉 I’ve been really enjoying all of your posts! ❤ Keep up the wonderful work!

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

