books to look out for this fall | collab post

IMG_0420.jpg

Hello & welcome back!

Today I’m bringing you a post on the books you should add to your TBR for autumn! I absolutely love reading and always have a large stack of books to read, so I’m excited to share with you my picks. This post is a collab with the amazing Nonagon from A Living Metaphor!–make sure to check out her blog & follow it!

Let’s get into the post.

1 // an enchantment of ravens by margaret rogerson

I added this book to my TBR as soon as I heard about it. I haven’t read this yet but I can’t wait to get my hands on it! Fans of Sarah J. Maas & Victoria Aveyard will definitely love this book. It’s about our favorite immortal people: the fae. From what I’ve heard, this book features romance, adventure & fantasy!

2 // warcross by marie lu

I’ve only read one series by Marie Lu (author of the Legend series & the Young Elites series), but I wasn’t a big fan of her writing style. (I really enjoyed the series, though!) Nonetheless, I’ve heard so much hype about this book and it looks really good! Warcross seems similar to Ready Player One and The Eye of Minds–it features bounty hunters, a Tokyo setting, and virtual reality!

3 // girls made of snow and glass by melissa bashardoust

 This book is everything I need. Girls Made of Snow and Glass is a fairytale retelling with strong feminist vibes! It’s a loose mash-up between Snow White and FrozenI’m a huge sucker for fairytale retellings, so this looks promising.

4 // one dark throne by kendare blake

I need this book right now. One Dark Throne is the sequel to Three Dark Crowns, and I couldn’t be more excited. The first book is so clever & imaginative and full of twists and turns. It’s really hard to explain, but here we go: Three Dark Crowns is about three sisters that each have a different “skill”, and are competing for the throne and the chance to be queen. In doing so, for one queen to rise to the top, the other queens must be killed.

I found this to be a really good book & I can’t wait for the second one to come out!

5 // renegades by marissa meyer

Finally, we have Renegades! Marissa Meyer (author of The Lunar Chronicles series & Heartless) is my all-time favorite author. I am so excited for this book–it’s the start to a new series that features adventure, prodigies, danger, and betrayal.


There you have it! Make sure to follow Nanogen’s blog and check out her post on this as well! What are some books on your TBR?

Unknown-1|PINTEREST | BLOGLOVIN’ | CONTACT ME |

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “books to look out for this fall | collab post

  1. Too many lol. My TBR can wrap around the world 7x and still leave a tail! I really want to read Girls Made of Snow and Glass, actually, though I haven’t really done much research, I’ve heard really good things about it. I REALLLY want to read The Nightingale, which I actually have on my shelf right now, but I’ve been waiting for the right time to read it… and I’ve been trying to tackle my review pile haha. Another book that’s actually on my shelf but I haven’t read yet is Bone Gap. I’ve heard such AMAZING things about it, I can’t wait to actually start it!

    Great post 🙂

    Jazzy – http://thrivinghope.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

I really love getting comments. Please share what you have to say!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s